Nathan Seiberg Awarded 2016 Dirac Medal

Nathan Seiberg, Professor in the School of Natural Sciences, has been awarded the 2016 Dirac Medal from the International Centre for Theoretical Physics. Seiberg received the honor for his important contributions to a better understanding of field theories in the non-perturbative regime and in particular for exact results in supersymmetric field theories. ICTP's Dirac Medal, awarded annually, is given in honor of P.A.M Dirac, who was a Member at the Institute on numerous occasions. Other Institute Faculty members who have received this award include Juan Maldacena, Stephen Adler, Tullio Regge, Frank Wilczek, Edward Witten and former Director Peter Goddard.


Press Contact

Alexandra Altman
(609) 951-4406