View: Talks from Welcome Day 2020

Watch a video of the Welcome Day 2020 virtual event held on September 21 to mark the new fall term.

Robbert Dijkgraaf, Institute for Advanced Study Director and Leon Levy Professor, gave a talk on the mission and history of the Institute, followed by remarks by Faculty in each of the four Schools: Suzanne Conklin Akbari (Historical Studies), Camillo De Lellis (Mathematics), Nathan Seiberg (Natural Sciences), and Alondra Nelson (Social Science).