MacArthur Fellow

Monica Kim (Member, 2015–16) and Reuben Jonathan Miller (Member, 2016–17) in the School of Social Science, as well as June Huh (Veblen Fellow, 2014–17; Visiting Professor, 2017–20) in the School of Mathematics, have joined the 2022 class of MacArthur Fellows. The world-renowned fellowship celebrates the artistic and scientific accomplishments of individuals across a variety of fields, enabling their future pursuits.

Subhash Khot, Silver Professor of Computer Science at the Courant Institute of Mathematical Sciences at New York University and former Member (2003–04) in the School of Mathematics, has been named a 2016 Fellow of the John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation.