Former Member Wins Future of Science Award

Tracy Slatyer, former Member (2010–13) in the School of Natural Sciences and Jerrold R. Zacharias Career Development Assistant Professor of Physics at Massachusetts Institute of Technology, has been named the first recipient of MIT's School of Science’s Future of Science Award. A member of the Department of Physics and of the Laboratory for Nuclear Science at MIT, Slatyer's research is motivated by fundamental mysteries in particle physics, in particular the nature of dark matter.

Click here for more information.


Press Contact

Alexandra Altman
(609) 951-4406