IAS Scholars Elected to National Academy of Sciences

The National Academy of Sciences has elected 120 new members in 2021, among them nine alumni in the IAS Schools of Mathematics, Natural Sciences, and Social Science.

The IAS scholars elected to the academy in 2021 are as follows:

School of Mathematics
Joan Birman
Jean-Michel Bismut
Larry Guth
Gigliola Staffilani

School of Natural Sciences
Daniel Freedman
Alexei Kitaev
Peter Mészáros
Ellen Zweibel

School of Social Science
Rachel Kranton

Scholars are elected to the academy in recognition of their distinguished and continuing achievements in original research.

Read more at the National Academy of Sciences.