Emmy Murphy, Former IAS Scholars Win Math Council of the Americas Awards

Emmy Murphy, Visitor and recent von Neumann Fellow in the School of Mathematics, has been awarded the MCA Prize by the Mathematical Council of the Americas.

Watch Murphy's citation, given by Helmut Hofer, Hermann Weyl Professor in the School, in the window above.

John Pardon, Visitor (2016–17) in the School, has also received the MCA Prize.

Carlos Kenig, Distinguished Visiting Professor (2003–04) in the School, has been awarded, with Jose Seade, the Solomon Lefschetz Medal.

The awards were presented during the second Mathematical Congress of the Americas in Buenos Aires, Argentina.

Watch the full ceremony, and learn more at MCA.