Institute Trustee Ewine van Dishoeck Awarded 2018 Kavli Prize in Astrophysics

Ewine van Dishoeck, Trustee of the Institute for Advanced Study, has been recognized by the Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters, the Kavli Foundation, and the Norwegian Ministry of Education and Research with the 2018 Kavli Prize in Astrophysics for her combined contributions to observational, theoretical, and laboratory astrochemistry.

First awarded in 2008, the Kavli Prizes recognize scientists for pioneering advances in our understanding of existence at its biggest, smallest, and most complex scales. The Kavli Prize in Astrophysics is awarded for outstanding achievement in advancing our knowledge and understanding of the origin, evolution, and properties of the universe, including the fields of cosmology, astrophysics, astronomy, planetary science, solar physics, space science, astrobiology, astronomical and astrophysical instrumentation, and particle astrophysics.



Press Contact

Office of Communications
(609) 951-4543