Institute Members Awarded 2018 Sloan Research Fellowships

Lillian Pierce, current von Neumann Fellow in the School of Mathematics, has received a 2018 Sloan Research Fellowship from the Alfred P. Sloan Foundation. The two-year fellowship is awarded annually to 126 early-career researchers in recognition of distinguished performance and a unique potential to make substantial contributions to their field.

Many former Members in the School of Mathematics also received 2018 Sloan Research Fellowships, including Yaiza Canzani (2014–15), Tye Lidman (2015–16), Shubhangi Saraf (2010–11, 2011–12), and Arul Shankar (2012–13). David Simmons-Duffin, Member (2012–17) in the School of Natural Sciences, was awarded a fellowship as well.

Click here to learn more about the recipients of these awards.


Press Contact

Alexandra Altman
(609) 951-4406