Freeman Dyson Receives Robert Heinlein Memorial Award from National Space Society

Freeman Dyson, Professor Emeritus in the School of Natural Sciences, has been honored with the Robert Heinlein Memorial Award presented by the National Space Society. The award honors the work he has done as a ground-breaking physicist and mathematician, and as a major thought leader in the science and space communities for over half a century.

The Robert A. Heinlein Memorial Award, named for science fiction author Robert A. Heinlein, honors individuals who have made significant, lifetime contributions to the creation of a free spacefaring civilization. Previous Heinlein award winners include: Stephen Hawking, Chuck Yeager, Neil Armstrong, Carl Sagan, and Wernher von Braun.

Read more about the award from the National Space Society.


Press Contact

Lee Sandberg