John Elliott Membership

It is anticipated that one scholar will be named for each of the next several years as the John Ellliott Member. Scholars pursuing research in the history and culture of Early Modern Spain are encouraged to apply. The John Elliott Membership has been made possible thanks to sponsorship from the Center for Spain in America. Selection for the John Elliott Membership is handled through the School's membership competition. The School of Historical Studies has selected Daniel Hershenzon to be the John Elliott Member for the 2019-20 academic year. The first John Elliott Member in the School was Fabien Montcher who was in residence for the 2016-2017 academic year, followed by Seth Kimmel, in 2018-19. Full details about the membership competition can be found on the web page at: