The Institute for Advanced Study

Amplitudes 2024 Conference and Summer School

Amplitudes 2024 Conference

Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton, NJ, United States
10 - 14 June 2024

Amplitudes 2024 will be the 16th edition in a series of annual conferences on scattering amplitudes. It will bring together a community of researchers working on all aspects of scattering amplitudes, ranging from applications to collider and gravitational-wave physics to more formal topics including string theory and connections to mathematics. 

Conference Speakers: Samuel Abreu, Zvi Bern, Alessandra Buonanno, Lucile Cangemi, Mariana Carrillo González, Francois Charton, Christian Copetti, Kevin Costello, Stefano De Angelis, Federica Devoto, Carolina Figueiredo, Mathieu Giroux, Tobias Hansen, Yifei He, Johannes Henn, Aidan Herderschee, Mina Himwich, Mikhail Ivanov, Diksha Jain, Renata Kallosh, David Kosower, Hayden Lee, Juan Maldacena, Andrew McLeod, Ian Moult, Shruti Paranjape, Franziska Porkert, Oliver Schlotterer, Yael Shadmi, Stephen Sharpe, Chiara Signorile-Signorile, Marcus Spradlin, George Sterman, Iain Stewart, Bernd Sturmfels, Lorenzo Tancredi, Natalia Toro, Lauren Williams, Xiaofeng Xu, Zahra Zahraee

For a link to the conference speaker slides, please click here.

Note that the conference is not live-streamed.  However, recordings of the talks are available here.


Panel Discussion at Amplitudes 2024 Conference Dinner: Nima Arkani-Hamed, Lance Dixon, Graham Farmelo, Rachel Rosen

Amplitudes 2024 School
Institute for Advanced Study, Princeton, NJ, United States
17 - 21 June 2024

The Amplitudes 2024 Summer School aimed at graduate students and early-career researchers will follow the week after the conference. It will feature pedagogical lectures on various aspects of scattering amplitudes of current interest in the field and give opportunities to establish new connections with other members of the community. 

Summer School Lecturers: Michael Borinsky, Fabrizio Caola, Simon Caron-Huot, Henriette Elvang, Lucía Gomez Córdova, Donal O’Connell

Recordings of the summer school lectures are available here.



Lectures will take place in Wolfensohn Hall on the IAS campus. 


Registration for both events is now closed.


Participants can book a room at Rider University for the duration of the conference and/or the summer school. Conference participants can also get a discount code for the hotel Hyatt Place in Princeton. For further information, please see Accommodations tab on the right.


We may have a very limited amount of family housing on campus for participants bringing young children to the conference. Preference will be given to participants traveling without another accompanying adult or caregiver. Participants are responsible for covering the cost of the accommodation. To inquire about family housing, please contact

Gong Show and Poster Session

There will be a poster session during the week of the Amplitudes summer school and a Gong Show during the week of the Amplitudes conference. If you wish to apply to participate in either, please indicate so on the registration form. The organizers will contact you later in the spring asking for a title/abstract.


Should you need a letter for a visa application to the US, please contact


Nima Arkani-Hamed, Jacob Bourjaily, Hofie Hannesdottir, Sebastian Mizera

Scientific Advisory Committee:

Luis Fernando Alday (University of Oxford); Simon Badger (University of Turin); Paolo Benincasa (Max Planck Institute for Physics); Zvi Bern (UCLA); Ruth Britto (Trinity College Dublin); Francis Brown (University of Oxford); Lance Dixon (SLAC/Stanford); Einan Gardi (University of Edinburgh); Yu-tin Huang (National Taiwan University); Henrik Johansson (Uppsala University); Karol Kampf (Charles University); Thomas Lam (University of Michigan); Bernhard Mistlberger (SLAC); Donal O'Connell (University of Edinburgh); Natalie Paquette (University of Washington); Rafael Porto (DESY); Andrea Puhm (University of Amsterdam); (Yael Shadmi (Technion); Chiara Signorile-Signorile (Max Planck Institute for Physics); David Simmons-Duffin (Caltech); Marcus Spradlin (Brown University); Andrew Strominger (Harvard University); Lorenzo Tancredi (Technical University of Munich); Anastasia Volovich (Brown University); Stefan Weinzierl (University of Mainz); Kai Yan (Shanghai Jiao Tong University)



Amplitudes Sponsors Updated