AMIAS Board of Trustees and Sponsored Members

AMIAS is governed by a scholar-elected Board of Trustees, which meets biannually, sponsors Institute lectures, and welcomes former IAS scholars back to campus each year for special events.

President: Joan Breton Connelly, New York University
Vice-President: Andrew MacFadyen, New York University
Treasurer: Robert Kusner, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Secretary: Matthew Kleban, New York University

Alina Bucur, University of California San Diego
Susan Clark, Institute for Advanced Study
Clay Cordova, The University of Chicago
Edray Goins, Pomona College
Michael Hanchard, University of Pennsylvania
Fleur Johns, The University of New South Wales (UNSW Sydney)
Sarah McPhee, Emory University
Jo Nelson, Rice University
Barbara Paca, University of Maryland
Hyun Ok Park, York University
Rhacel Salazar Parreñas, University of Southern California
Ayelet Shachar, Max Planck Institute for the Study of Religious and Ethnic Diversity
Tracy Robyn Slatyer, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Sara Ann McDougall, John Jay College of Criminal Justice of the City University of New York (CUNY)

Herb Bernstein, Hampshire College
Robert S. Doran, Texas Christian University
Murray Gerstenhaber, University of Pennsylvania
Kristen R. Ghodsee, University of Pennsylvania
Steven Mansbach, University of Maryland
Melvyn Nathanson, City University of New York
Jennifer T. Roberts, The City College of New York
James Stasheff, University of North Carolina
Earl Taft, Rutgers University